如欲使用博物館藏品圖片作任何商業或非商業用途,請聯絡press@liangyimuseum.com

 

如欲查詢更多有關兩依藏博物館的藏品和展覽資訊,請於下表登記。

香港上環荷李活道181-199號

星期二至星期六,上午10時至下午6時

電話號碼: (852) 2806-8280

兩依論壇

題目: 時尚與個性:邂逅中國西南部彝族服飾之美

演講者: 何鑒菲博士

日期: 2019年11月5日,星期二

時間: 晚上7時

語言: 英語

預約: visitors@liangyimuseum.com

本次展覽《風華絕冠‧東西匯流》探討中日女性身份建構的作用;從傳統到現代女性對美的概念轉變。我們很榮幸邀請到何鑒菲博士作為我們十一月份兩依論壇的主講嘉賓。講座以中國西南彝族的紡織品為重點,提供一個結合了歷史人類學、民族考古學和物質文化研究的跨學科視角,探討彝族如何在沒有書面歷史記錄的情況下,以獨特的方式傳承紡織與刺繡技藝。
 

彝族傳統服飾反映著他們獨有的民族特徵,彝族女性肩負著製作和展示服飾的重任。基於傳統史學典範,地方精英將彝族服飾描述為一個具有敘事主題和風格傳承有序的歷史傳統。對彝族服飾的物質文化研究能讓我們看到近代彝族時尚的傳習與轉型,同時也讓我們看到彝族族群身份認同中的失落、中斷及忘卻。

 

何鑒菲博士是北山堂基金助理總監。她於中山大學歷史系取得歷史人類學博士學位,曾獲利榮森紀念交流計劃獎學金及明義士中國研究基金;亦曾擔任加拿大多倫多皇家安大略博物館的客座策展人。

For any commercial or non-commercial re-use of images from the collections of Liang Yi Musuem, please contact us at press@liangyimuseum.com.

 

If you would like more information on upcoming exhibitions and events at Liang Yi Museum, please sign up below.

181-199 Hollywood Rd, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong

TUE - SAT, 10AM - 6PM 

visitors@liangyimuseum.com

TEL: (852) 2806-8280

LIANG YI TALKS

Title: Fashion and Identity: The Clothing of the Yi Ethnic Group in Southwest China

Speaker: Dr. He Jianfei

Date: Tuesday, November 5th, 2019

Time: 7pm

Language: English

Register at: visitors@liangyimuseum.com

Our current exhibition, Crowning Glory: The Beauty of ladies’ Ornaments from Asia and Europe, explores the construct of Chinese and Japanese women’s identity; and the changing notion of the ideal of feminine beauty from the late imperial to the modern period. We are pleased to have Dr. He Jianfei as speaker of our November edition of Liang Yi Talks. With a focus on textiles of the Yi ethnic group from southwest China, the talk provides an interdisciplinary perspective that combines historical anthropology, ethnographical archaeology and material culture studies to discuss how the Yi people developed and maintain their unique symbolic communication system through textile and embroidery to construct and negotiate their identity without a written historical record.

Women in the Yi community shoulder the responsibility of making and displaying clothes. As a product of history and past paradigms, local literates routinely describe Yi traditional attire as composed of narrative motif and successive styles, in a long history with continuous nature. Material culture studies on Yi clothing present a picture of adoption and transformation of the fashion, as well as the loss, breakage and abandonment of Yi identity in modern times.

Dr. He Jianfei is assistant director at Bei Shan Tang Foundation. She received her PhD from the Department of History at Sun Yat-sen University specialising in historical anthropology. She was awarded the J.S. Lee Memorial Fellowship and James Menzies Chinese Research Fund; and was guest curator at the Royal Ontario Museum in Toronto, Canada.