如欲訂購展覽圖錄,請聯繫visitors@liangyimuseum.com

如欲使用博物館藏品圖片作任何商業或非商業用途,請聯絡press@liangyimuseum.com

如欲查詢更多有關兩依藏博物館的藏品和展覽資訊,請於下表登記。

香港上環荷李活道181-199號

星期二至星期六,上午10時至下午6時

電話號碼: (852) 2806-8280

兩依論壇

題目: 二十世紀中國山水畫的進化

演講者: 陳蓓博士

日期: 2018年11月8日,星期四

時間: 晚上7時

語言: 英語

預約: visitors@liangyimuseum.com

自二十世紀早期,山水畫主題重新在中國藝術世界中突圍而出,並被藝術界視為中國現代化的符號。配合《墨躍珍木:文房中的中國現代水墨》展覽,兩依藏有幸能邀請到陳蓓教授主講十一月份的兩依論壇。她將與我們探索民國時期(1912–1949年)風景、民族主義及山水畫的關係,了解國家建設及中國藝術現代化進程如何融入到地景及遊歷的論述之中。

畫家如張大千(1899–1983年),均在當時政府資助下遊覽著名風景時創建出數目可觀的山水風景畫作。遊歷的經驗豐富了畫家的題材,並助他們突破清朝文人畫風以發展個人風格。

陳蓓教授於倫敦大學亞非學院取得博士學位。其研究興趣集中於現代及當代中國藝術及文化遺產的生成及消費。陳教授現正進行有關現代及當代中國景點營造研究。

To order any of our publications, please contact us at visitors@liangyimuseum.com.

 

For any commercial or non-commercial re-use of images from the collections of Liang Yi Musuem, please contact us at press@liangyimuseum.com.

 

If you would like more information on upcoming exhibitions and events at Liang Yi Museum, please sign up below.

181-199 Hollywood Rd, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong

TUE - SAT, 10AM - 6PM 

visitors@liangyimuseum.com

TEL: (852) 2806-8280

LIANG YI TALKS

Title: The Transformation of Landscape Painting in 20th-Century China

Speaker: Dr. Pedith Chan

Date: Thursday, November 8th, 2018

Time: 7pm

Language: English

Register at: visitors@liangyimuseum.com

In the early 20th century, the genre of landscape painting regained prominence in the Chinese art world, and was regarded as a symbol of Chinese modernism by the art community. In conjunction with our new exhibition Ink and Wood: Modern Chinese Paintings in the Scholar's Studio, Liang Yi Museum is delighted to have Dr. Pedith Chan as our guest speaker for the November edition of Liang Yi Talks. Her talk will explore the correlations between scenic sites; nationalism and landscape painting in the Republican period (1912–1949) in order to look at how nation-building and the quest for modernising Chinese art were imbued within the discourse of picturesque landscapes and travel.  

Artists including Zhang Daqian (1899–1983) whose works are on display at our current exhibition, produced a significant number of site-specific landscape paintings, with the government sponsoring the artists' travels to famous scenic spots. Such experiences enriched the artists' repertoires; and allowed them to break away from the Qing Orthodox School to develop their own personal style.  

Dr. Pedith Chan received her PhD from the School of Oriental and African Studies at the University of London. Her research interests centre on the production and consumption of art and cultural heritage in modern and contemporary China. She is currently working on a project about the making of scenic attractions in modern and contemporary China.